Awards & Recognition

Vijay Pratap Singh Aditya, CEO, ekgaon is Civil Society Citizen Karmaveer Puraskaar - Social Entrepreneur, 2012 - 13

The CtrlS - iCONGO promoted "KARMAVEER PURASKAAR (KVP)" are the Global Awards for Social Justice and Citizen Action instituted by the people sector & civil society with various partner organisations, citizens at large and media supporters. Be the change you want to see in this world is what every KARMAVEER inherently believes and practices.

Karmaveer awards are given only to individuals and not to any organisation or company. The awardees are selected through a process created by the international HR audit firm MERCER and Grant Thornton and judged by a panel of eminent jury members. Mr. Vijay Pratap Singh Aditya, Co-founder, ekgaon technologies was nominated for "Civil Society Citizen Karmaveer Puraskaar - Social Entrepreneur" category for the year 2012 - 13.

The awards nomination read

"You have been nominated for the "Civil Society Citizen Karmaveer Puraskaar - Social Entrepreneur" for your 'I CAN DO' attitude and for your citizen action for social justice, through which you have become and led the change with your relentless efforts".

These awards were instituted with a simple passion mantra - to recognize real life unsung heroes who believe 'It is better to light a candle than to curse the darkness'.

The awards are a part of the RIGHT every WRONG movement and given in the REX Conclave every year. Over the last 7 years the Karmaveer has become a highly coveted civil society and people's award. These awards recognize and applaud the social commitment of concerned individuals, who have proactively and voluntarily worked for bringing a positive transformation in the society and the world we live in. In today's world where there is huge apathy & indifference, we feel a paramount need for being not just a good person but also a good citizen who exercises her/ his rights, duties &,responsibilities as a concerned, just and humane citizen.
Mr. Aditya would collect the award on 26th November 2012 in a ceremony in New Delhi.

Past winners include

Professor M.S.Swaminathan, Founder Chairman MSSRF and Father of India's Green Revolution

  • Mr. Alyque Padamsee is the CEO of AP Advertising Pvt. Ltd and famous Advt. Guru.
  • Ms. Revathy an award winning Indian actor and director.
  • Dr. Verghese Kurien the father of the White Revolution in India
  • Mr. James Michael Lyngdoh, former Chief Election Commissioner
  • Dr. Kalyan Banerjee Honorary Homeopathic Physician to the President of India and recipient of Padma Shree
  • Dr. David M. Dror, founder The Micro Insurance Academy.
  • Ms. Nileema Mishra, founder of Bhagini Nivedita Gramin Vigyan Niketan and a Ramon Magasaysay awardee.
  • Mr. Kumi Naidoo, Executive Director, Greenpeace International
  • Ms. Lindsay Levin is founder and Managing Partner of Leaders' Quest and founder and Trustee of the Leaders' Quest Foundation.
  • Ms. Indu Jain is the Chairperson of The Times Group and the President of The Times Foundation
  • Ms. Meera H. Sanyal, Country Executive - ABN AMRO Bank, India & Chairperson, ACES.

For more about past awardee's stories and information please visit